Hai Ram! Yogi Adityanath is the chief minister of Uttar Pradesh


Hai Ram! Yogi Adityanath is the chief minister of Uttar Pradesh

Sending a strong message against corruption on day one, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Sunday asked all his ministers to provide details of their income, moveable and immoveable assets, within 15 days.

The party has also given ministerial berths to some of its prominent faces in television debates like Shrikant Sharma and Siddhartha Nath Singh, who were elected from Mathura and Allahabad-West respectively. After the landslide victory in Uttar Pradesh, there were questions within the party about whether a hardliner should be made the chief minister. "We will implement the policies which will help all sections of society", Yogi said stressing on the word "all".

Of the 47 ministers in the state, 26 hail from upper castes, three ministers are Dalits and the rest belong to Backward Classes.

Since 1998, when the five-time MP joined politics, not a single Assembly election has passed in the state without him arm-twisting the BJP into handing tickets to his henchmen and admirers.

Yet 10 Vahini members, who were snubbed, contested the election on Shiv Sena tickets against BJP candidates, with Adityanath merely issuing a token warning.

USC Basketball vs. Baylor Odds: Trojans Open as Underdogs
No. 11 USC trailed SMU by eight points at halftime and was down 10 with less than 12 minutes to go, only to mount a furious rally. Moments later, after SMU answered, USC guard Elijah Stewart sunk a trey that put the Trojans ahead 66-65 with 36 seconds left.

None came from the Bahujan Samaj Party: Mayawati has accused the BJP of stealing the election by rigging the electronic voting machines.

The 13 Minister of State are Gulab Devi, Jai Prakash Nishad, Archana Pandey, Atul Garg, Ranvendra Pratap Singh, alias Dhunni Bhaiyya, Neelkanth Tiwari, Mohsin Raza, Girish Chandra Yadav, Baldev Singh Olakh, Mannu Kori, Sandeep Singh, Suresh Pasi and Jai Kumar Singh Jacky.

As the previous government has divested all the secretaries of the then Chief Minister of their charges and has sent them on waiting list, Chief secretary took the new CM and his two deputies Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dr Dinesh Sharma to the guided tour of his office.In his official chamber, Yogi had a meeting with Chief Secretary and Principal Secretary Law and Order Devashish Panda. He is also a member of 16th Lok Sabha, representing Ghazipur Lok sabha constituency and was also elected in 1996 and 1999.

"Our government will work towards creating job opportunities, better education system and will take care of everyone's interest", Yogi Adityanath said. Baldev Singh Aulakh, a Sikh, who got elected from Bilaspur also took oath as minister of state.

Calling the swearing in of a new BJP government a historic occasion, the Chief Minister recalled BJP ideologue Deen Dayal Upadhyaya, saying his government was committed to fulfilling his dream of antyodaya.



© 2015 Gadgets and Technology News. All Rights reserved.